BP1

I am currently a sophomore at Oklahoma State University.  I am majoring in Finance with a minor in Spanish, however I may add a major in Accounting after this semester.  I love working with numbers and formulas, and I am interested in learning more about the business world through classes at Oklahoma State.  I am not much of a science or English lover, but I do enjoy going to classes and learning things about all subjects.

I hope to one day be the CFO of a large company.  Of course, I will have to work my way up to that position, so I would like to start in the finance department of a well respected company.  I plan to have at least one internship in my field before I graduate college, but I would like to have two or three. I do not know  a whole lot about this professional field, but I hope to learn more about it through research in this class and future internships.  I am drawn to the study of finance, because I really enjoy math classes and I want to be involved with business.

In the future, I hope to be very successful and well known among other professionals in my field.  I also want to be very active in local charities, and I want to hold positions on charity boards for a variety of charities around town.  I am very passionate about volunteering and giving back, so I can not wait until I am able to donate more time and money to those in need.

Leave a Reply

